Posted by: selenafulton | October 11, 2011

Rainy Days…Mondays…Happy Days!

Rainy days and Mondays, always get me down… Or so the song goes from the Carpenters, back in the day. Monday was a rainy day, but it ended on such a happy note, I wanted to dance in the rain.

I got an email I’d been hoping for. I got an email from a publisher saying they want to offer me a contract for my manuscript.

I’d often wondered how I would react when I finally get a YES. Would I jump up and down screaming? Would I fall over in a dead faint?

My heart raced as I opened the email, hoping and praying for a yes, scared I would get another rejection. As I read the email, a silly smile spread across my face. No yip or yop, no dancing, just a smile and happy tears.

Finally!

I went to my husband and said, “I’ve got news.” Then I told him. We celebrated. Let’s just say, I was still awake at two a.m. because I couldn’t stop smiling.

Oh happy, happy day!

Responses

  1. Yeah, yippy, woopie, and PTL. I’m doing the Snoopy Dance, too. Beth, that is such good news. June

  2. Congratulations! It’s an amazing feeling, isn’t it?

    • Yes, it really is an amazing feeling.


Leave a Reply

Categories

