Posted by: selenafulton | December 6, 2011

Everlasting Love

I know I have been remiss in posting. I will try to do better in 2012.

The Thanksgiving holiday has passed and the Christmas holiday is once more upon us. This is the time of year when many of us introspect their year, their lives. Resolutions for the new year may already be in the back of your mind, regrets may hover. But every year flies by faster than the last.

This year has been different for me and my family, a year of life changes. Mom was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer a year ago. In January, she entered a special study with her eyes open and a fierce will to survive. She was able to attend her grandson’s wedding in June, and talks about going to her two granddaughters’ weddings in 2012.

She cheered when I got my contract for my novella, and called everyone she knew.

Mom is my hero in many regards. She reminds me of her grandmother. Tough, but oh, does she love her family.

And we love her.

So this holiday season, do what matters. Hug the ones you love. Treasure every moment and forget about the petty stuff. In the end, all that matters is relationships ad what we’ve done with them.

Love matters.

We love you, Mom.

Responses

  1. I’m praying for you most every day. Thanks for this personal and tender post you’ve shared. Blessings, June


Leave a Reply

Categories

