Posted by: selenafulton | June 20, 2012

Release Day

Remember when we were kids and time seemed to stand still when we were waiting for something special? Like Christmas or our birthday? Or maybe something else? Something fantastic happened today. Something I feel like I’ve waited for forever. Something that has made me so excited that for the last few nights, I could barely sleep. Today I feel like a kid waiting up for Santa Claus.

My novella is available for sale!

It is a bittersweet day, as Mom isn’t here to share it with me. But I am so thankful I took a picture the day I gave them the good news!

Image

She called all her friends and relatives that day, so thrilled. She saw my cover and I read my dedication to her before she died earlier this year. It reminded me of the time we took a trip to Colorado, she grinned all the way out there. I’m sure if she were here today she’d be grinning from the proverbial ear to ear all day and the phone lines would be buzzing.

In her stead, I grinned for her when I clicked on: http://www.thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=195&products_id=4884

I dedicate this day to you, Mom. Thank you for believing in me. Because today is the day my first novella comes out with The Wild Rose Press.

What does a writer do from the time they accept the contract offer to the time their release comes out? Well, they write another story, of course. I will post more about my newest story soon…

But today belongs to my novella, Never Let Go.

Enjoy.

Responses

  1. Your mom would celebrate with you this day, just as she did on the day you told her the news. She was very proud of you.

    Congratulations on this “very first” day for you. I can’t wait to read your story!! Mega luck.

  2. SWEET!! I sometimes wonder if our loved ones know the good things that happen in our lives at the time they happen..if not now; later in Heaven for sure. Blessings for many more!

  3. Congratulations on your release, today! So excited for you. I’ve bought my copy and it’s loaded on my Kindle ready for when I leave for vacation. 🙂

    • Thanks! I hope you have a great vacation!

  4. I am so happy for you, Selena! You’ve worked hard to make your dream come true, so enjoy every minute of the experience. I know your mom is looking down and proudly celebrating with you.

    Best of luck, and I am looking forward to hearing about your next project!

  5. So, so excited!!! Your first Release Day!

    Now stop checking your numbers and go write something else! *laugh*

  6. Congratulations, Selena. I’m sure you mom is “right there” as proud as can be.


Leave a Reply

Categories

