Posted by: selenafulton | July 9, 2012

Split Personality

For those who have been following me during the last year or so, I have come to a decision. I began writing this blog, as a writer of inspirational romances. Then during a contest, polished up a non-inpsirational romance I had taking up space on my hard drive, and got two contract offers, if you’ll recall last October.

One was for my inspirational work, the other wasn’t. What to do? Readers expect certain things from the books they select. If you pick up a book from Stephen King, you expect certain things, right?

You get the picture.

First, I examined both contracts. As an un-agented author, let me tell you, going through the contracts alone was stressful. I wanted to make the right decisions for me. In the end, I accepted only one contract, which happened to be for the offer that was NOT inspirational.

So now what to do? I already had marketed this name for over a year. So…split personalities.

I have not given up on getting my inspirational titles published, but they will be under a different name. I have started a new blog for my inspirtional and/or sweet romances and I invite you to follow it. Please welcome and follow: elizabethszabo.wordpress.com

The site is still in the construction stages, but I hope you will give it as much read as you have this site. I do not yet have any published works under this name, but I am working on it. For now, enjoy the musings of my split personalities. When I receive a contract for my inspirational and/or sweet romance, I will annouonce it on this blog also…because a girl needs all the help she can get.

Responses

  1. Welcome to the world, Elizabeth. 🙂

  2. SOUNDS GOOD!!

  3. No one is one-dimensional. There are many sides to our personalities. Good luck with both blogs!! 🙂

    • Thanks! And you’re so right. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

