Posted by: selenafulton | January 12, 2013

Happy New Year!

Growing up in smalltown Indiana, I hated January. It was cold and dreary with no holidays to get out of school until spring break. Living in Florida, however, is a completely different animal. Today it was 80 and felt like spring! I know it’s too soon to go to the garden department and plant spring flowers, even for Florida. But this weather makes my green thumb itch to get started.

January is a time for new beginnings. People make resolutions, begin diets, clean out closets. Gone is the crazy hustle bustle of the holidays, January has a different feel. It’s retrospective. A time to plan ahead and look forward to new things. A time to rest, renergize and take a walk in the sunshine.

I began this year with a cleaner, more organized office. I am setting goals, personal and professional. I hope to attend several writer conferences, and of course, sell another manuscript.

So, happy January! I’m deep in my writing cave right now, working on a revise and resubmit for my latest time travel.

Here’s to good news and happy days in 2013!

Responses

  1. Beth, happy new year to you as well.

  2. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization?

    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

