Posted by: selenafulton | June 1, 2013

Here and gone…

100_4343

My Mother’s Day gift arrived a few weeks late. My daughter and her husband flew in for a visit.

She and I spent the day together Sunday and we went to the beach. With the holiday, there were a lot of people there. We spent hours trying to find a place to park. We finally made it to the beach.

Something about the sound of the surf, the smell of the salt air, always relaxes me. They melt away any tensions I might have, and soothe my soul. And being there with my daughter was perfect.

This mama bird is looking forward to her next visit.

Responses

  1. Those memorable moments don’t last long enough.

    • No they don’t. But it was a great Mother’s Day gift. 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great visit. A day with family at the beach, what could be better? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

