Posted by: selenafulton | August 6, 2013

A Special Gift

100_4366

I’ve received many gifts over my life. Some of them were expensive, some were handmade. But recently, I received a special gift from my friend, Mary Behre. Not only is it special to me because it was a lovely gift, but something else.

It’s my cover! I wasn’t able to go to Nationals, so she mailed it to me. Imagine my surprise when I got a package in the mail. I opened it and my husband wanted to know what it was. I showed it to him, tears of joy in my eyes.

I told him, “I have some very special friends.”

So thank you, Mary Behre. You are awesome!

Responses

  1. Mary is one of a kind. Such a wonderful gift!

    • It is something I will treasure forever. And Mary’s friendship is too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

