Posted by: selenafulton | September 27, 2013

Anticipation

Back when I was a kid…shhh…I’m still a kid at heart…

Anyway, there was a commercial that used the song Anticipation for a ketchup commercial. The song played as people waited for the ketchup to flow from the bottle. They would shake the bottle, dig in it with a knife, do all kinds of things. But in the end, because the ketchup was so “thick and rich” they simply had to wait.

Is the song going through your head now?

I think most of us hate to wait. We are an instant society. We want it now!

Not so long ago, messages were carried on foot, by courier, maybe on horseback. Then the machine age came and sped things up. Then came the Internet.

Now we call the post office snail mail.

Where am I leading to?

I’m waiting to hear some news. Hoping it will be the answer I seek. But…for now I must wait.

Anticipation….

Responses

  1. I hope you get good news soon!

    • I’ll let you know! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!

  2. Oh, but that kind of anticipation is torture ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope it comes soon and I hope it’s good news ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

