Posted by: selenafulton | May 7, 2014

My Heart

I’ll admit it. I’m a romantic sap. I cry at Disney movies, weddings, and military homecomings. But sometimes you receive a gift that makes you happy.

A few weeks ago, I received such a gift from my daughter. She gave me a silver heart necklace, explaining that it was part of a set.

100_4588
See the tiny rose on the heart? She has the rose earrings. She explained that wearing half of the set, made her feel close to me.

 I loved the sentiment and haven’t taken it off since she gave it to me.

Do you have a special piece of jewelry? Why is it special? I’d love to hear from you.

Responses

  1. Very pretty necklace; very special gift! That is wonderful! I have a very special gift.. a “cancer” bracelet made by you & given to me on the day of my surgery, which was your birthday.. Can’t get any better than that kind of friendship!

    • Yes, Frances. That was a gift given with love. I appreciate our friendship and LOVE that you beat that cancer!

  2. Beth, that is such a sweet story. It’s so nice to have that special relationship with your daughter. I have a story about a piece of jewelry that I don’t have anymore. The entire 3 years my husband and I lived in Germany, I collected gold charms for my gold charm bracelet. When we got back home, we had a break in and our house got robbed. My beautiful bracelet was gone. But the good news is, i was able to give it to the Lord and realize nothing tangible on this earth matters – only a relationship with Him.

    • Oh June, I’m so sorry you were robbed! But you are so right.


Leave a Reply

Categories

