Posted by: selenafulton | May 21, 2014

Surprise!

Has anything strange ever happened to you while you traveled? I recently took my first train ride. I purposely chose a night train, thinking I would rest while I traveled through the night and be refreshed when I reached my destination. No, I didn’t get a sleeper car, but found the coach seats pretty comfortable.

Unfortunately, I was too keyed up for sleep. About three in the morning, I got up to use the restroom. The facilities were larger than I expected. I slid the door shut and latched it.

Well, I thought I did.

As I was sitting, the door slid open, and a motorcycle dude stood in the doorway. He gasped when he saw the room was, er, occupied. Me? I was too tired to care, and really, he didn’t SEE anything. He slammed the door shut.

The funny thing was, this old motorcycle dude with a thin gray pony tail had to walk by me every time he needed to use the restroom. Or go to the dining car. Or go anywhere. His head would swivel away from me, refusing to look at me, every time he walked by. He would do a great Poltergeist.

Poor guy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

