Posted by: selenafulton | August 6, 2014

Let’s hear it for Mary Behre and her new release: GUARDED!

Today I am welcoming a friend of mine, Mary Behre. Her novel, GUARDED comes out tomorrow, on August 7.

 

  Please welcome, Mary Behre!
Mary_Behre_Author_Photo

You do NOT want to miss out on her great new novel!

Mary, give me a brief description of your book. GUARDED: (A TIDEWATER NOVEL #2)
A psychic veterinarian who can talk to everything from naked mole rats to ferrets, stumbles onto an exotic animal kidnapping ring. When a zoo owner is murdered and all signs point to the vet as the killer, she enlists the aid of her super sexy cop friend.
Will he be able to help her clear her name before he’s forced to arrest her?

How did you choose this genre?

I didn’t set out to be a paranormal romantic suspense author. It just developed over time. I’ve always been drawn to the paranormal. It probably comes from living in areas where ghost stories are just part of everyday life. But I love solving puzzles too. So when I started writing the Tidewater Series, the psychics and the mystery just went hand in hand.

What do you do for fun (when you’re not writing?)

I’m a water girl at heart. I go to the water every chance I get. Doesn’t matter if it’s sailing, tubing, canoeing, kayaking, or just sitting on the beach, as long as the water is nearby. I find the water the best place to recharge and reset.

When did you know you wanted to write books?

Does birth count? I cannot remember a time in my life when I wasn’t penning some story. In high school, I’d entertain my friends at lunch with my latest short story. In college, I kept up my roommate with tales of serial killers on the loose and determined heroines out to stop them. But it was more than fifteen years after college before I wrote my first romance and another four before I sold my first paranormal romantic suspense novel.

How long does it take you to write a book?

I tend to write in fits and starts. But I always time it, so I know how much time I’ve spent. It took six months from beginning to end to write SPIRITED (A Tidewater Novel #1) and two months from beginning to end to write GUARDED (A Tidewater Novel #2).

Name one thing readers don’t know about you.

I’m a titled Lady of Dunans Castle in Scotland. Seriously! I’m Lady Mary Behre. I own one square foot of land in Scotland. So one day, I’m determined to fly my family there and see if we can all stand on the spot at the same time!

AUTHOR BIO:
Mary Behre is the author of The Tidewater Series. Stories with humor, suspense, and a psychic love-connection.

Her debut novel, SPIRITED (Tidewater Novel #1) was an award-winning manuscript before it sold to Berkley Sensation. GUARDED (Tidewater Novel #2), is already receiving praise from reviewers and readers.

The Tidewater Series features three sisters separated years before in the foster care system. They search for love, each other, and a way to live with their psychic abilities. In each book, they’re tossed into the middle of mysteries that only their unique gifts can help solve.

Social Media:
Website: http://marybehre.com
Facebook: http://facebook.com/MaryBehre.Author
Twitter: http://twitter.com/MaryBehre
Email: mary@marybehre.com

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Guarded-Tidewater-Novel-Mary-Behre/dp/0425268624/ref=tmm_mmp_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1405558343&sr=8-2
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/guarded-mary-behre/1118329731?ean=9780425268629
Books-A-Million: http://www.booksamillion.com/p/Guarded/Mary-Behre/9780425268629?id=5991298991366
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/guarded/id808322619?mt=11

Guarded_cover

Responses

  1. Fabulous, Mary!! It sounds wonderful! Wishing you many happy sales 🙂

  2. Thank you, Barbara! 🙂

  3. Book sounds great!!

    • Thanks Laura! 🙂

  4. Congrats on your newest release. And wow you really have a titled in Scotland? How did that come about?

    • I really do have a title. I own ONE-SQUARE foot of land on the castle grounds. It was a birthday present from my brother-in-law. I even have the certificate that tells me that my Scottish title is not applicable in England. LOL But I love it!

      • I loved reading this! One day, I want to go to Scotland!

  5. Nice interview


Leave a Reply

Categories

