Posted by: selenafulton | November 2, 2015

Turn Back Time

I personally hate Daylight Saving Time. There are only a 24 hours in a day, we don’t really ‘gain’ any time when we move the clocks forward, and it makes me grumpy for weeks. So I was very happy when the clocks went back today. I did NOT wake up at 2 a.m. to turn all my clocks back. I trusted my cell phone wake me up at the right time. Except the sun woke me up instead.

We talk about killing time, making time, and turning back time. We try to manage our time, measure time, juggle time, but in the end, it steadily marches forward at the exact same pace.

It’s all a matter of perspective. So as the busy holiday season commences, take the time to hug your family. Be thankful for the time you have. Because you really can’t turn back time.

Responses

  1. Well said, Selena. And I’m not a big fan of DST, either. Time is what it is…


Leave a Reply

Categories

